Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

CHINA NEW ECONOMY FUND LIMITED

中國新經濟投資有限公司

(an exempted company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 80)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 30 MAY 2023

At the annual general meeting (the "AGM") of China New Economy Fund Limited (the "Company") held on 30 May 2023, all the proposed resolutions as set out in the notice of the AGM dated 25 April 2023 (the "Notice") were taken by poll.

The full text of the resolutions is set out in the Notice. The poll results are set out as follows:

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
1.	To receive the audited financial statements of the Company and the reports of the directors and auditors for the year ended 31 December 2022.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(a).	To re-elect Mr. Gu Xu as an executive Director.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(b).	To re-elect Mr. Wang Dingben as a non-executive Director.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(c).	To re-elect Ms. Xiao Ruimei as a non-executive Director.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(d).	To re-elect Mr. Leung Wai Lim as an independent non-executive Director.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(e).	To re-elect Mr. Tong Yun Lung as an independent non-executive Director.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
2(f).	To authorize the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the respective Directors.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)

Ordinary Resolutions		Number of Votes (%)	
		For	Against
3.	To re-appoint Elite Partners CPA Limited as auditors of the Company and to authorize the Board of Directors to fix their remuneration.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
4.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares of the Company not exceeding 20% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
5.	To give a general mandate to the Board of Directors to repurchase shares of the Company not exceeding 10% of the total number of issued shares of the Company as at the date of passing of this resolution.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)
6.	To extend the general mandate granted to the Board of Directors to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the capital of the Company by the aggregate number of the shares repurchased by the Company.	119,127,062 (100%)	0 (0%)

Notes:

- (a) As all of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions numbered 1 to 6, all resolutions were duly passed as ordinary resolutions.
- (b) As at the date of the AGM, the total number of shares of the Company in issue was 1,319,700,274 shares.
- (c) The total number of shares of the Company entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions at the AGM was 1,319,700,274 shares.
- (d) There were no shares entitling the holders to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions at the AGM as set out in rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules").
- (e) No shareholder of the Company was required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting on the resolutions at the AGM.
- (f) None of the shareholders of the Company have stated their intention in the Company's circular dated 25 April 2023 to vote against or to abstain from voting on any of the resolutions at the AGM.

- (g) The Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Union Registrars Limited, acted as the scrutineer for the vote-taking at the AGM.
- (h) All directors of the Company attended the AGM.

By Order of the Board China New Economy Fund Limited Gu Xu

Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 30 May 2023

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors comprises Mr. GU Xu and Mr. CHAN Cheong Yee as executive Directors; Mr. HUANG Bin (Co-Chairman), Mr. CHOI Chit Sze Jackson (Co-Chairman), Mr. WANG Dingben, Mr. CHOI Koon Ming and Ms. XIAO Ruimei as non-executive Directors; and Mr. LEUNG Wai Lim, Mr. SUN Boquan, Mr. CHONG Ching Hoi and Mr. TONG Yun Lung as independent non-executive Directors.